Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Welcome to Big Screen 2013

We are happy to welcome back audiences to Big Screen in 2013


Our first film is one we have been waiting a while to show but we are pleased that on Thursday 24th January at 7.30pm will be Hope Springs.  Kay (Meryl Streep) and Arnold (Tommy Lee Jones) are a devoted couple, but decades of marriage have left Kay wanting to spice things up and reconnect with her husband. When she hears of a renowned couple's specialist (Steve Carell) in the small town of Great Hope Springs, she attempts to persuade her skeptical husband, a steadfast man of routine, to get on a plane for a week of marriage therapy. Just convincing the stubborn Arnold to go on the retreat is hard enough - the real challenge for both.

Monday, 7 January 2013

Our Spring 2013 Film Programme

We have now hand selected the films for our spring 2013 programme and you can find them all listed on our Coming Films page.  If you have any suggestions of what you would like to see shown in our summer 2013 films then let us know bigscreenvale1@gmail.com.  

Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Big Screen Autumn Season

We are pleased to present our autumn season of films!

Thursday 27th September :  The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
Thursday 25th October:  Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
Thursday 22nd November:  Hope Springs
Thursday 13th December:  White Christmas


We look forward to seeing you there!

Thursday, 9 February 2012

Resistance Posters Are Ready

Hooray posters for our next film Resistance are ready and waiting to go up.  Hope to seeing you there on the 23rd February!



Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Next Film: Resistance Thursday 23rd February 2012

Welcome to Big Screen Blog!

Big Screen is going into the digital age with a brand new blog site where you can find out what we are showing and when!

We now have a Twitter account to follow so make sure you are getting all the latest news from your lovely volunteer cinema crew!